Running into an old friend

I ran into an old friend Saturday night. We hadn’t seen each other or talked to one another in nearly 3 years for one reason or another. We were in a band together for years, he the lead vocalist and I the rythm guitarist. We were great friends for way longer. I left the band as soon as my wife and I were expecting our first daughter because I didn’t have the time that I would have wanted to devote to it. Anyways, we exchanged numbers and hopefully we’ll be able to hang out again soon.

His band’s myspace page gives a glimpse into what a great success they’ve become. I mean, look at the client list for the recording studio where they recorded their album. Listening to their songs takes me back… being on stage with a guitar was fun. Im not sure whether it was more fun than the Tuesday and Sunday night practices, but definitely more gratifying.

Posted in LifeLessons

Leave a Reply

Archives
Categories
Blog Stats
  • 6,860 hits
